Steampunk Dragon
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A safe place for Teenage Roleplayers, Gamers, and Anime fanaddics alike

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

How to Role Play

Go down 
AuthorMessage
slifer1995
slifer1995

How to Role Play Empty
PostSubject: How to Role Play   How to Role Play Icon_minitimeThu Jul 01, 2010 10:45 pm

This article from Dragcave is perfect if you want to learn how to Role Play. Made by DragonicFlames.

How to Roleplay [Rewritten and More Awesome!]

Ok, so I decided to just go ahead and rewrite this because, well I feel like wasting time, and this seemed like a good idea to me at the time. So hopefully I'll have this written a little more clearer and better for everyone involved in reading to understand it fully.

Note:

This guide is written from my point of view and from experiences that I've had while rping. I've been rping for around nine to ten years, I think I have enough experience to write a good enough guide to help people. You may not agree with me, but please at least try to read through it. I usually give good reasons why I don't believe in something.

Introduction

Role playing is one of the things that I get the most pleasure out of doing. Up until I got to college, I used to role play on a regular basis, in fact, I used to role play continuously. These days, I don't have as much time dedicated to this noble past time. But I do try to keep up with the few rps that I do join. Unfortunately, sometimes I find myself without the time to even come online.

I'm not the best role player, but I'd like to think that I am one of the better role players out on the Internet today. I full heartedly believe in the theory that quality of the role play makes everything longer than it would if it wasn't up to par.

Useful Acronyms and Words

Rping = Role Playing
Mun = The "mundane" or the person playing the character
OOC = Out of Character
IC = In Character